Sign Up for Updates

Inside Licensing Deals of the Month

Deals of the Month: July 2019

07-03-2019

SpongeBob SquarePants

Licensed By:  Nickelodeon Viacom Consumer Products

Licensed By contact: Nickelodeon Viacom Consumer Products, Pamela Kaufman, Chief Marketing Officer,  212-846-4430, pam.kaufman@nick.com

Licensed To/For: CandyRific/candy fans (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  CandyRific, Clark Taylor, VP Sales,  360-921-4636, clark@candyrific.com

Paw Patrol

Licensed By:  Spin Master Entertainment

Licensed By contact: Spin Master Entertainment, Adam Beder, VP Licensing, 416-364-6002 x2256, adamb@spinmaster.com

Licensed To/For: CandyRific/candy fans (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  CandyRific, Clark Taylor, VP Sales,  360-921-4636, clark@candyrific.com

Game of Thrones

Licensed By:  HBO

Licensed By contact: HBO, Jeff Peters, VP Licensing, 212-512-1000, jeff.peters@hbo.com

Licensed To/For: Mattel/Mega Brands/construction sets

Licensed To Contact:  Mattel/Mega Brands, Janet Hsu, Chief Franchise Management Officer, 310-252-2000, janet.hsu@mattel.com

Halo

Licensed By:  343 Industries/Microsoft

Licensed By contact: 343 Industries/Microsoft, John Friend, Head of Consumer Products, john.friend@microsoft.com

Licensed To/For: Wicked Cool Toys/toys (global)

Licensed To Contact:  Wick Cool Toys, Jeremy Padawer, Co-CEO, 310-804-4353, jeremy@wockedcooltoys.com

Thomas Keller

Licensed By:  Thomas Keller Restaurant Group

Licensed By contact: Thomas Keller Restaurant Group, David Cianattori, CFO, 707-754-4195

Licensed To/For: Cangshan Cutlery Group/knives (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  Cangshan Cutlery Group, Henry Liu, Pres., 909-628-2345

Line Friends

Licensed By:  Line Corp.

Licensed By contact: Line Corp., Sally Umsted, Head of Licensing, sally.umsted@linefriends.com

Licensed To/For:  Gund/stuffed animals (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  Lauren Duechene, VP Marketing, 732-248-1500

Pop Figures

Licensed By:  Funko

Licensed By contact: Funko, Lauren Winarski, Licensing and Brand Manager, lauren@funko.com

Licensed To/For:  Universal Games/mobile game (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  Universal Brand Development, Chris Heatherly, EVP Games and Digital Platforms, 323-954-2400, chris.heatherly@nbcuni.com

Kahlo

Licensed By: The Art Ask Agency

Licensed By contact: The Art Ask Agency, Maria Strid, Dir., +34 936 45 22 25

Licensed To/For: Tendam Group/Cortefiel/apparel (Europe)

Licensed To Contact:  Tendam Group, Jaume Miquel, CEO +34 91 387 34 27

Cuphead

Licensed By: King Features

Licensed By contact: King Features, Jarred Goro, VP North American Licensing, 212-969-7550, jgoro@hearst.com

Licensed To/For: Legion Studios/collectibles (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  Legion Studios, David Casi, Co-Owner

Contra

Licensed By: Konami Cross Media NY

Licensed By contact: Konami Cross Media NY, Jennifer Coleman, VP Licensing and Marketing,  212-590-2120

Licensed To/For: My Arcade/gaming devices (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  My Arcade, Amir Navid, Creative Dir.,  310-222-1045sed By:  Sony ATV Music Publishing

Beatles

Licensed By contact: Sony ATV Music Publishing, Brian Monaco, Global Chief Marketing Officer, 212-833-4414, brian.monaco@sonyatv.com

Licensed To: Stella McCartney/apparel (global)

Licensed To Contact:  Stella McCartney, Caroline DeRoche Pasquier, Chief Marketing Officer, +44 20 7898 2710

Hustler

Licensed By:  Hustler

Licensed By contact: Hustler, Philip Del Rio, VP Retail and Licensing, 323-651-5400

Licensed to/for: GloBrands/energy drinks, condoms (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  GloBrands, Andrei McQuillan, VP Marketing, 707-778-6041

Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood

Licensed By:  9 Story Media

Licensed By contact: 9 Story Media, Kristen Lecour, VP Consumer Products, 416-530-9900, kristen.lecour@9story.com

Licensed to/for: Topix Media Lab/paperback (U.S.);  Kahootz Toys/Colorforms (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact: Topix Media Labs, Phil Sexton, VP, 646-476-8860; Kahootz Toys, Douglas Cass, Owner, 734-222-9798 x226, doug@kahootztoys.com

Umbrella Academy

Licensed By:  Striker Entertainment

Licensed By contact: Striker Entertainment, Russell Binder, Partner, 818-225-9355, russell@strikerent.com

Licensed to/for: Just Play/Xtreme Play/collectibles

Licensed To Contact: Just Play/Xtreme Play, Stacy Showmaker, Brand Mgr., 215-953-1208, sshowmaker@justplayproducts.com

Karen Millen

Licensed By:  IMG/Karen Millen

Licensed By contact: IMG, Tim Smith, Licensing Dir., +44 20 8233 5000, tim.smith@img.com; Karen Millen, Beth Butterwick, Managing Dir., +44 345 257 2257

Licensed to/for: Gecko/jewelry (UK)

Licensed To Contact: Gecko, Andrew Morton, Managing Dir., +44 1376 532000

Royal Horticultural Society

Licensed By:  Royal Horticultural Society

Licensed By contact: Royal Horticultural Society, Shereen Llewellin, Licensing Executive, +44 20 3176 5800,

Licensed to/for: Hotter/shoes (UK)

Licensed To Contact: Hotter, Victoria Betts, Omni-Channel Dir., +44 1695 712 700

Manchester City

Licensed By:  Manchester City

Licensed By contact: Manchester City, Serena Gosling, Dir. Licensing and Retail, +44 161 444 1894

Licensed to/for: Puma/team kits (global)

Licensed To Contact: Puma, Evy Bronneberg, General Mgr.and Head of Licensing, evy.bronneberg@puma.com

Teletubbeies

Licensed By:  DHX Media

Licensed By contact: DHX Media, Lara Ilie, VP Rights Strategy, 902-423-0260, lara_Ilie@dhxmedia.com

Licensed to/for: Poetic Brands/apparel

Licensed To Contact: Poetic Brands, Elliot Matthews, Managing Dir.  +44 7788 425033

Garbage Pail Kids

Licensed By contact: Topps, Ira Friedman, VP Global Licensing, 212-376-0596, ifriedman@topps.com

Licensed to/for: Atomic Toy Box Entertainment/ enamel pin, lanyard (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact: Atomic Toy Box Entertainment, Michael Polis, President, 323-646-5575

Wallace & Gromit

Licensed By:  Start Licensing/Aardman Studios

Licensed By contact: Start Licensing, Ian Downes, Founder, +44 208 337 7958, ian@startlicensing.co.uk; Aardman Studios, Robert Goodchild, Heading of Licensing, +44 117 307 1294, rob.goodchild@aardman.com

Licensed to/for:  Myne Cards/bank cards (UK)

Licensed To Contact:  Myne Cards, Alex Milburn, Dir.,  info@mynecards.com.uk

Fred Segal

Licensed By:  Global Icons

Licensed By contact: Global Icons, Jeff Lotman, CEO,  310-873-3560, jeff.lotman@globalicons.com

Licensed to/for:  Vitamin A Enterprises/swim suits (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  Vitamin A,,  Amahlia Stevens, Founder, 949-494-0283

 

Emoji

Licensed By:  The Emoji Co.

Licensed By contact: Marcos Husges, CEO, +49 2132 9679 643, marcos@emoji-compnay.com

Licensed to/for:  The Hershey Co./candy (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  The Hershey Co., Ernie Savo, Dir. Global Licensing, 717-508-3112, esavo@hershey.com

Sam Toft

Licensed By: Sam Toft

Licensed By contact: Sam Toft, Sam Toft, Owner, +44 1273 735732

Licensed to/for:  Pyramid International/The Art Group/homegoods (UK)

Licensed To Contact:  Pyramid International/The Art Group, Ian Rivers, Creative Dir., +44 116 284 3645

Scott Naismith

Licensed By: Scott Naismith

Licensed By contact: Wychwood Art, Deborah Allan,  Dir., +44 7799 5357 65, deborah@wychwoodart.com

Licensed to/for:  Pyramid International/The Art Group/homegoods (UK)

Licensed To Contact:  Pyramid International/The Art Group, Ian Rivers, Creative Dir., +44 116 284 3645

Frida Kahlo

Licensed By: Frida Kahlo Corp./Art Ask Agency

Licensed By contact: Art Ask Agency, Maria Strid,  Owner, +34 936 452 225

Licensed to/for:  Vans/footwear (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  Vans, Doug Paladini, Global Brand Pres., 949-373-0100, doug.paladini@vfc.com

Shark Week

Licensed By: Discovery Consumer Products

Licensed By contact: Discovery Consumer Products, Carolann Dunn, VP Licensing, 212-548-5759, carolann.dunn@discovery.com

Licensed to/for:  Vans/footwear (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact:  Vans, Doug Paladini, Global Brand Pres., 949-373-0100, doug.paladini@vfc.com

Queen

Licensed By: Bravado International

Licensed By contact: Bravado International, Frank Bartolotta, SVP Brand, Partnerships, Licensing, 212-445-3400, frank.batolotta@bravdo.com

Licensed to/for:  Montegrappa/pens (global)

Licensed To Contact:  Montegrappa, Giuseppe Aquila, CEO, +39 424 522 232

Stranger Things

Licensed By: Netflix

Licensed By contact: Netflix, Tara Sinclair, Global Business Development Consumer Products, tsinclair@netflix.com

Licensed to/for:  T-Mobile US/Walkie-Talkie (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact: T-Mobile U.S., Matt Staneff, Chief Marketing Officer, 425-378-4000

Sailor Moon

Licensed By: Viz Media

Licensed By contact: Viz Media, Brad Woods, Chief Marketing Officer, 415-546-7073 x235, bradwoods@viz.com

Licensed to/for:  Uniqlo/apparel (global)

Licensed To Contact: Uniqlo, Nick Grover, VP Licensing, Merchandising and Marketing, 415-262-9923

Peanuts

Licensed By: Peanuts Worldwide

Licensed By contact: Peanuts Worldwide, Roz Nowicki, EVP, 212-293-8555, roz.nowicki@peanuts.com

Licensed to/for:  Super7/action figures  (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact: Super7, Brian Flynn, Founder, 415-374-7190

Robert Thomas

Licensed By: Robert Thomas Iron Design

Licensed By contact: Robert Thomas Iron Design,  Robert Thomas, Owner, 843-303-9435

Licensed to/for:  Smithey Ironware Co./skillets (U.S.)

Licensed To Contact: Smithey Ironware  Co.,  Will Copenhaver, VP Sales and Marketing, 843-619-0082

Ghostbusters

Licensed By: Sony Pictures Consumer Products

Licensed By contact:  Sony Pictures Consumer Products, Jamie Stevens, EVP Worldwide Consumer Products, 310-244-6269, jamie_stevens@spe.sony.com

Licensed to/for:   Adidas/Reebok/footwear  (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact: Adidas/Rebok, Kelli McKenna, Head of Brand Licensing, 857-443-2000

Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

Licensed By: Universal PIctures

Licensed By contact:  Universal Pictures,  Ryan Clinton, VP Strategy & Business Development, ryan.clinton@nbcuni.com

Licensed to/for:   Pepsico/Lipton/Brisk ice tea  (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact: Katrina McDonald, Senior Dir. Pepsi Lipton Joint Venture,  914-253-2000

Become a Member Today

Learn More

  • Copyright © 2019 Licensing International
  • We use web cookies to offer you a better experience on our site. By clicking on "Accept" you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

    Translation provided by Google Translate, please pardon any shortcomings