Sign Up for Updates

Inside Licensing Deals of the Month

Deals of the Month: June 2019

05-15-2019

ChuChu TV

Licensed By:  Brandgenuity

Licensed By contact:   Brandgenuity, Jay Asher, partner, 212-925-0730, jay@brandgenuity.com

Licensed to/for:  Cardinal Industries/board games (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Cardinal Industries, Joel Berger, CEO, 718-784-3000

Nerf

Licensed By:  Hasbro

Licensed By contact:   Hasbro, Casey Collins,  SVP General Mgr. Global Consumer Products, 401-280-2311, casey.collins@hasbro.com

Licensed to/for:  Kingsmen/family entertainment centers (global)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Andrew Cheng, CEO, +65 6880 0088

University of Oxford

Licensed By:  University of Oxford

Licensed By  contact:   Brandgenuity, Teri Nlada, Managing Dir. Europe, +44 203 884 7130, teri@brandgenuity.com

Licensed to/for:  Eastcolight Ltd./microscope (Europe)

Licensed to Contact:  Eastcolight, Ha Ngan Lam, Dir., 852 2333  6688

Hello Kitty

Licensed By:  Sanrio

Licensed By to/for contact:   Sanrio, Craig Takiguchi, COO, 310-896-3252, ctakiguchi@sanrio.com

Licensed to/for:  Mattel/toys (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Mattel, Janet Hsu, Chief Global Franchise Management Officer, 310-252-2000, janet.hsu@mattel.com

Micromachines

Licensed By:  Hasbro

Licensed By to/for contact:   Hasbro, Casey Collins, SVP General Mgr. Global Consumer Products, 401-280-2311, casey.collins@hasbro.com

Licensed to/for:  Wicked Cool Toys/toys (U.S.) Jeremy Padawer, Co-President, 310-804-4353, jeremy@wickedcooltoys.com

Licensed to/for Contact:  Wicked Cool Toys, Jeremy Padawer, Co-President, 310-804-4353, jeremy@wickedcooltoys.com

The Wiggles

Licensed By:  The Wiggles

Licensed By to/for contact  The Wiggles, Paul Field, Managing Dir., +61 2 9839 3391, pfield@thewiggles.com.au

Licensed to/for:  Kersheh Group/Jelli Fish Kids/underwear (U.S.); Black and White Merchandising Co./slippers (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:   The Kersheh Group, Jacquie Marvell-Potts, CMO, 514-337-4175; Black and White Merchandising Co., Barry Schwartz, Pres., 514-737-7271

 

Breaking Bad

Licensed By:  Sony Pictures Consumer Products

Licensed By Contact:  Sony Pictures Consumer Products, Jamie Stevens, EVP Worldwide Consumer Products,  310- 244-6269, jamie.steven@spe.sony.com

Licensed to/for:  FTX Games/mobile game (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:   FTX Games, Casey Dickinson, CEO, 646-706-7459

Scooby-Doo

Licensed By:  Warner Bros. Consumer Products

Licensed By Contact:  Warner Bros. Consumer Products,  Maryellen Zarakas, SVP Worldwide Franchise Managemen.sonyt, 818-954-4170, maryellen.zarakas@warnerbros.com

Licensed to/for:  Playmobile/toys (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:   Playmobile, Marc Shinderman, VP Sales and Marketing, 609-395-5566

Minolta

Licensed By:  LMCA

Licensed By Contact:  LMCA, Raymond Uhlir, Managing Dir. Brand Licensing, 646-781-3165, ruhlir@lmca.com

Licensed to/for:  Elite Brands Inc./digital camera (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:   Elite Brands Inc.,  Alan Srour, VP, 212-947-7100

Tonka

Licensed By:  Hasbro

Licensed By Contact:  Hasbro, Casey Collins, Caterpillar,  Christopher Hallock,  SVP General Mgr. Global Consumer Products, 401-280-2311, casey.collins@hasbro.com

Licensed to/for:  Basic Fun/toy vehicles (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Basic Fun, Ashley Mady, Head of Brand Development, 561-997-8901, ashley.mady@basicfun.com

Caterpillar

Licensed By:  Caterpillar

Licensed By Contact:  Caterpillar,  Christopher Hallock, Licensing Program Mgr., 760-481-7468, hallock_chistopher@caterpillar.com

Licensed to/for:  Funrise Toys/toy vehicles (U.S.) (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Funrise Toys, Randy Shoemaker, SVP Global Brand Marketing, 818-989-6570, randyshoemaker@funrise.com

Crayola

Licensed By:  Crayola

Licensed By Contact:  Crayola, Warren Schorr, VP Licensing,  610-253-6271, wschorr@crayola.com

Licensed to/for:  Inkology/stationery (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Inkology, Leslie Kraus, VP, 561-826-3432

My Little Pony

Licensed By: Hasbro

Licensed By Contact: Hasbro, Casey Collins, SVP General Mgr. Global Consumer Products, 401-280-2311, casey.collins@hasbro.com

Licensed to/for:  Mills Entertainment/live shows (U.S.)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Mills Entertainment, Michael Mills, CEO, 518-306-4333

Daredevil

Licensed By:  Disney/Marvel

Licensed By Contact: Disney, Josh Silverman, EVP Global Licensing, 818-541-0044, josh.silverman@disney.com

Licensed to/for: Mezco Toys/collectibles (global)

Licensed to/for Contact:  Mezco Toys, Michael Drake, Dir. Special Projects, 718-472-5100, drake@mezco.net

NFL Players

Licensed By:  NFL Players Inc.

Licensed By Contact: NFL Players Inc., Steve Scebleo, VP Licensing and Business Development, 202-572-7472, steven.scebelo@nflpa.com

Licensed to/for: Winning Moves/Card Game (global)

Licensed to/for Contact: Winning Moves,  Irena Malek-Strumpf, Marketing Dir., 978-777-7464 x110, irena@winning-moves.com

Baby Shark

Licensed By:  Pinkfong USA

Licensed By Contact: Pinkfong USA, Bin Jeong, CEO

Licensed to/for:  Zuru/bath toys

Licensed to/for Contact: Zuru, James Nunziati, VP Sales and Marketing, 310-344-0310, james@zuru.com

Fairy Tail

Licensed By:  Funimation

Licensed By Contact: Funimation, Laura Bowers, Dir. Licensing and Merchandising, 972-537-0876, laura.bowers@group1200.com

Licensed To/For:  Colorworld/comic books (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Colorworld, Rachelle Kelly, CEO, 909-263-1835

Gumball 3000

Licensed By: Gumball Entertainment

Licensed By Contact: Gumball Entertainment, Maximillion Cooper, CEO, 44 208 964 7878

Licensed By:  Kappa USA/apparel (global)

Licensed By Contact: Kappa USA,  Dre Hayes, CEO,

Property Brothers

Licensed By: SB Merchandising

Licensed By Contact: Scott Brothers Global, Laura Aldrich, EVP Licensing, 702-925-8700, laura.a@scottbrothersglobal.com

Licensed To/For:  Storm8/mobile game (global)

Licensed To/For Contact:  Storm8, Perry Tam, CEO,  businessdevelopment@storm8.com

7 Deadly Sins

Licensed By: Funimation

Licensed By Contact:  Funimation, Laura Bowers, Dir. Licensing and Merchandising, 972-537-0876, laura.bowers@group1200.com

Licensed To/For:  Colorworld/comic books (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact:  Colorworld, Rachelle Kelly, CEO, 909-263-1835

Borderlands 3

Licensed By: Gearbox Software

Licensed By Contact:  Gearbox Software,  Randy Pitchford, CEO, 972-312-8202

Licensed To/For:   Minted Labs/collectible figures (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact:  Carlos Lopez, Chief Creative Officer,  licensing@mintedlabs.com

The Last Kids on Earth

Licensed By: Thunderbird Entertainment/Atomic Cartoons/ Cyber Group Studios

Licensed By Contact:  Cyber Group Studios, Alexandra Algard, International Licensing and Marketing Dir.,  +33 1 55 56 32 32

Thunderbird Entertainment/Atomic Cartoons, Matthew Berkowitz, Chief Creative Officer, 604-683-3555

Licensed To/For:   Jakks Pacific/toys (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Jakks Pacific, Tara Hefter, VP Licensing, 310-455-6382, thefter@jakks.net

Kindi Kids

Licensed By:  Moose Toys/The Licensing Shop

Licensed By Contact:  Moose Toys, Alexandra Ries, VP Marketing and Strategy US, 310-341-4642, alex.ries@moosetoys.com; The Licensing Shop, Nancy Fowler, Pres., 416-322-7300 x202, nancy@thelicensingshop.com

Licensed To/For:  Bentex/apparel, swimwear (U.S.); Komar/sleepwear (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact:  Bentex, Susan Peia, EVP Licensing, 212-594-4250;  Komar, Charlie Komar, CEO, 212-725-1500

Blippi

Licensed By:  United Talent Agency

Licensed By Contact:  United Talent Agency, Jeremy Zimmer, CEO, 310-273-6700

Licensed To/For:  Jazwares/toys (U.S.); Reeaderlink Marketing Services/Printers Rows Publishing/books (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact:  Jazwares, Sam Ferguson, +44 203 598 0270, sferguson@jazwares.com; Readerlink Marketing Servicds/Printers Row Publishing, Simon Tasker, VP General Mgr., 858-450-3599

Popeye

Licensed By:  King Features/Hearst Corp./MediaLink

Licensed By Contact:  King Features/Hearst Corp., Carla Silva,  VP General Mgr. and Heading of Licensing, 212-969-4980, csilva@hearst.com; MediaLink, Nicolette Chiu, VP Sales and Acquisition Strategy, +852 2503 4980, nicolettechiu@medialink.hk

Licensed To/For:  StayReal/apparel (China)

Licensed To/For Contact:  StayReal, Chen Hsin Hung, Founder, +886 2567 1099

Colonial Williamsburg

Licensed By:  Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

Licensed By Contact:  Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, Kiri Franco,  Licensing and Brand Dir., 757-220-7240, kfranco@cwf.com

Licensed To/For:  Caskata/dinnerware (U.S.

Licensed To/For Contact:  Caskata, Shawn McLaughlin, Owner/Creative Dir.,  508-242-5573

Precious Moments

Licensed By:  Precious Moments

Licensed By Contact:  John Barton Company, Mary Ortiz, Brand Merchandiser, 215-634-1919;

Licensed To/For: John Barton Co./jewelry (U.S.); Northwest Co/blankets (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact:  Jay Franco & Sons, Elisha Gordon, VP Licensing, 212-679-3022 x187,  elisha@jfranco.com; Centric Socks, Jason Rabin, 646-582-6000; American Marketing Enterprises, Victor Avrak, CEO, 646-839-7000

Gigantosaurus

Licensed By:  Cyber Group Studios USA/Licensing Street

Licensed By Contact: Cyber Group Studios USA, Richard Goldsmith, CEO,  424-341-4910;  Licensing Street, Jason Korfine, Partner,  212-=359-9571

Licensed To/For:  Jay Franco & Sons/bedding\bedding (U.S.);  American Marketing Enterprises/sleepwear (U.S.); Centric Socks/hosiery (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact:  Jay Franco & Sons, Elisha Gordon, VP Licensing, 212-679-3022 x187,  elisha@jfranco.com; Centric Socks, Jason Rabin, 646-582-6000; American Marketing Enterprises, Victor Avrak, CEO, 646-839-7000

I Love Lucy

Licensed By:  CBS Consumer Products

Licensed By Contact: CBS Consumer Products, Veronica Hart, 212-975-6894, veronica.hart@cbs.com

Licensed To/For:  Unique Vintage/apparel (U.S.); Besame/make-up (U.S.) Echeverry, CEO, ;

Licensed To/For Contact: Unique Vintage, Katie Echeverry, CEO, 818-8408-154o; Besame, Gabrielle Hernandez, Co-Founder, 818-276-9400

Stranger Things

Licensed By: Netflix

Licensed By Contact: Netflix, Christie Fleischer, Global Head of Consumer Products, 408-540-3700

Licensed To/For:  Lego/construction toys (global)

Licensed To/For Contact: Lego, Casey Blossom, Associate Brand Relations Mgr., 860-835-6318, casey.blossom@lego.com

Manchester United

Licensed By: Manchester United

Licensed By Contact: Manchester United, Richard Arnold, Managing Dir., richard.arnold@ manutd.co.uk, +44 (161) 868 8000

Licensed To/For:  Maui Jack/eyewear (global)

Licensed To/For Contact: Maui Jack, Jay Black, VP Global Marketing, 309-691-3700.

Abbey

Licensed By: NBCUniversal

Licensed By Contact: Universal Partnerships and Licensing, Cindy Chang, SVP Consumer Products, 818-777-4382, cindy.chang@nbcuni.com

Licensed To/For: Mystery Escape Room/escape room (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Mystery Escape Room, Leslie Pardew, Owner, 385-322-2583, leslie@mysteryescaperooms.com

Clueless

Licensed By: Paramount/Viacom Nickelodeon Consumer Products.

Licensed By Contact: Viacom Nickelodeon Consumer Products, Adele Plumail, SVP Consumer Products and Licensing, 310- 752-8000

Licensed To/For: K-Swiss/sneakers (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: K-Swiss, Mark Miringoff, VP Sales and Marketing, 562-413-5656

Crayola

Licensed By: Crayola

Licensed By Contact: Crayola, Warren Schorr, VP Business Development and Global Licensing, 610-253-6271, wschorr@crayola.com

Licensed To/For: Markwins Internatonal/Lipsmackers/lip balm (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Markwins Interantional/Lipsmackers, Emily Huang, VP Marketing, 909-595-8898

Sesame Street

Licensed By: Sesame Street Workshop

Licensed By Contact: Sesame Street Workshop, Scott Chambers, SVP Education Media and Licensing, scott.chambers@sesame.org

Licensed To/For: Ezpz/plates, placemats (U.S.); Milk Snob/knitted car seat covers (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Ezpz, Lindsey Laurain, CEO, 812-327-6452; Milk Snob, Hannah Croker, Supervisor Licensingand Partnerships, hannah@milksnob.com

Mattel Brands

Licensed By: Mattel

Licensed By Contact: Mattel, Sejal Shah Miller, VP Global Marketing, 310-252-2000, sejal.miller@mattel.com

Licensed To/For: iP2Entertainment/family entertainment centers (global)

Licensed To/For Contact: iP2Entertainment, Roger Houben, CEO

Slayer

Licensed By Contact: Global Merchandising Services, Jens Drinkwater, Managing Dir., +44 207384 6467, jens@globalmerchservices.com

Licensed To/For: Tatami Fightwear/komonos (Brazil)

Licensed To/For Contact: Tatami Fightwear, Gareth Dummer, Managing Dir., +44 1639 898888

Peaky Blinders

Licensed By: Endemol Shine Group

Licensed By Contact: Endemol Shine Group, Tamya Petteway, SVP Integrations and Partnerships, 747-529-8000, tamaya.petteway@endemolshine.us

Licensed To/For: Just Media Group/Just Games/board games (global)

Licensed To/For Contact: Just Media Group/Just Games, Geert Kruijswijk, Dir. Business Development,+31 35 203 1200

Black & Decker

Licensed By: Stanley Black & Decker

Licensed By Contact: Stanley Black & Decker, Todd Snellenburg, VP Sales, 443-927-5483, todd.snellenburg@sbdinc.com

Licensed To/For: Vanderbuilt Home Collections/storage, bath scales (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Vanderbuilt Home Collections, Sally Fisher, VP Sales, 212-605-3277

Martha Stewart

Licensed By: Marquee Brands

Licensed By Contact: Marquee Brands, Cory Baker, COO, 646-661-7780, cbaker@marqueebrands.com

Licensed To/For: MSC Cruises/food tours, excursions (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: MSC Cruises, Ken Muskat, VP Sales, 877-958-1077

Game of Thrones

Licensed By: HBO

Licensed By Contact: HBO, Jeff Peters, VP Licensing, 212-512-1000, jeff.peters@hbo.com

Licensed To/For: Secretlab/chairs (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Secretlab, Ian Alexander Ang, CEO, +61 487 173 668

Licensed By: NBCUniversal

Licensed By Contact: Universal Partnerships and Licensing, Cindy Chang, SVP Consumer Products, 818-777-4382, cindy.chang@nbcuni.com

Licensed To/For: Mystery Escape Room/escape room (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Mystery Escape Room, Leslie Pardew, Owner, 385-322-2583, leslie@mysteryescaperooms.com

Wetmore Forest

Licensed By: Funko

Licensed By Contact: Funko, Johanna Gepford, SVP Global Sales, 425-783-3616

Licensed To/For: Sterling Publishing/children’s books (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Sterling Publishing, Theresa Thompson, Pres., 212-532-7160

Spyder

Licensed By: Authentic Brands Group

Licensed By Contact: Authentic Brands Group, Jarrod Weber, Group President Lifestyle, 212-760-2410

Licensed To/For: Marchon/Altair Eyewear/eyewear (global)

Licensed To/For Contact: Marchon/Altair Eyewear, Nicola Zotta, CEO, 631-755-2020,

Avengers: End Game

Licensed By: Disney

Licensed By Contact: Disney, Josh Silverman, EVP Global Licensing, 818-544-0041, josh.silverman@disney.com

Licensed To/For: Funko/figures (global)

Licensed To/For Contact: Funko, Lauren Winarski, Senior Mgr. Brand and Licensing, lauren@funko.com

Star Wars

Licensed By: Disney

Licensed By Contact: Disney, Josh Silverman, EVP Global Licensing, 818-544-0041, josh.silverman@disney.com

Licensed To/For: Fetch4Pets/pet apparel, toys (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Fetch4Pets, Steve Shweky, Pres., 212-2442456 x270

Cristiano Ronaldo

Licensed By: VMS Communications/Cristiano Ronaldo

Licensed By Contact: VMS Communications, Diego Guarderas, 888-457-5588

Licensed To/For: Graphic India/graphic novel (global)

Licensed To/For Contact: Graphic India, Sharad Devarajan, Co-Founder, +91 11 2326 7399

Ryan ToysReview

Licensed By: Pocket.Watch

Licensed By Contact: Pocket.Watch, Stone Newman, Chief Revenue Officer, 424-298-8234, stone@pocketwatch.com

Licensed To/For: Zimpli Kids/slime (UK)

Licensed To/For Contact: Zimpli Kids, Jessica Coy, Head of Marketing, +44 845 459 1818

British Rowing

Licensed By: British Rowing

Licensed By Contact: British Rowing Kennie Baillie, Dir. Partnerships, +44 20 8237 6700

Licensed To/For: Mizuno/apparel (UK)

Licensed To/For Contact: Mizuno UK, Dean Williams, General Mgr. Norther Europe, +44 1236 784829

Neil Lane

Licensed By: Authentic Brands Group

Licensed By Contact: Authentic Brands Group, John Erlandson, SVP Business Development, 347-344-6121, jerlandson@abg-nyc.com

Licensed To/For: Fortessa Tableware Solutions/tabletop (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Fortessa Tableware Solutions, Scott Hamberger, CEO, 703-787-0357

Gray Malin

Licensed By: Gray Malin Photography

Licensed By Contact: Gray Malin, Photography, Gray Malin, Owner, 424-335-0278

Licensed To/Fort: Skyline Furniture Manufacturing/furniture (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Skyline Furniture Manufacturing/Cloth & Co., Megan Wecker, CEO, 708-877-9500

Scott Living

Licensed By: SB Merchandising

Licensed By Contact: Scott Brothers Global, Laura Aldrich, EVP Licensing, 702-925-8700

Licensed To/For: Fortessa Tableware Solutions/tabletop (U.S.)

Licensed To/For Contact: Fortessa Tableware Solutions, Scott Hamberger, CEO, 703-787-0357

Become a Member Today

Learn More

  • Copyright © 2019 Licensing International
  • We use web cookies to offer you a better experience on our site. By clicking on "Accept" you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

    Translation provided by Google Translate, please pardon any shortcomings