Sign Up for Updates

LIMA Seeks Nominations for Licensing Hall of Fame Award image

LIMA Seeks Nominations for Licensing Hall of Fame Award

September 23 2013, New York, NY – The International Licensing Industry Merchandisers’ Association (LIMA) is now accepting nominations for its prestigious annual Licensing Industry Hall of Fame Award. The highest honor bestowed by the organization, the award  is open to creators, marketers, manufacturers and others who have made an outstanding and enduring contribution to the global licensing industry. The submission deadline is Friday, November 8, 2013

“Since 1989, LIMA has bestowed its highest honor on those individuals who have made a distinctive and  significant contribution to the licensing industry,” said LIMA President Charles Riotto. “The Hall of Fame Award pays tribute to the most deserving executives in our community over a lifetime of work. Candidates are judged based on their exceptional impact within the industry as well as their overall integrity and legacy.”

Nomineees for the LIMA Licensing Hall of Fame Award must be actively involved in the licensing business for a minimum of 15 years. Additional requirements for consideration include a detailed description of their:

  • Body of work
  • Unique contribution to the industry such as the creation, development or advancement of a specific aspect or segment of the business
  • Legacy and ongoing relevance to the industry
  • Integrity, business ethics and principles consistent with the professionalism and credibility of the licensing industry
  • LIMA membership for at least three years, individually or through a company affiliation.

Only recommendations submitted online at the LIMA website will be considered. Click here for a full list of criteria as well as the nomination form. 

The 2013 Hall of Fame inductee was Bernard Leifer, President & CEO of The SG Companies, who has exhibited an unprecedented commitment to the licensing community through his more than 30 years of service. Previous LIMA Hall of Fame honorees include Alan G. Hassenfeld and Stephen D. Hassenfeld (2010) of Hasbro; Shintaro Tsuji (2006) of Sanrio; The Walt Disney Company Founder, Walt Disney (2001); and LIMA Founder Murray Altchuler (1989), the awards program’s first recipient. 

The annual Hall of Fame induction takes place during LIMA’s Opening Night Awards Ceremony at Licensing International Expo 2014 in Las Vegas.

become a member today

learn more

  • Copyright © 2023 Licensing International
  • Translation provided by Google Translate, please pardon any shortcomings