Sign Up for Updates

SPACELAB9 Announces the Release of "Doctor Who: The 50th Anniversary Collection" 4 LP Box Set



February 25th, 2016 – Did someone call a doctor? Perhaps 11 of them? A collection of unprecedented proportions, the DOCTOR WHO: THE 50th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION 4 LP BOX SET presents, for the first time ever on vinyl, 50 tracks featuring the very best and most iconic musical moments from the show from 1963 through 2013, Doctors 1 through 11.
Available now for pre-order exclusively from and limited to only 1000 copies on “cybermen” metallic silver vinyl, this lavish set is packaged in a custom quad-fold jacket filled with copious images from the fan-favorite series plus a 16-page full color stapled booklet featuring extensive liner notes by composer Mark Ayres, all housed in a case-wrapped heavy board stock slipcover. An extremely limited “adipose” white vinyl variant will also be made available directly from SPACELAB9.COM at a later date – to be announced soon! Fans are encouraged to hop in their Tardis and head to the link below as quickly as possible.
Available while supplies last – which won’t be long!
Track listing is as follows:
1. Doctor Who (Original Theme) (2:20)
2. Three Guitars Mood 2 (From “An Unearthly Child”) (2:03)
3. TARDIS Takeoff (From “An Unearthly Child”) (0:49)
4. Growing Menace (From “The Daleks’ Master Plan”) (2:08)
5. The Ballad of the Last Chance Saloon (From “The Gunfighters”) (3:51)
6. Heartbeat Chase (From “The Macra Terror”) (1:57)
7. Sideral Universe (From “The Tomb of the Cyberman”)     (2:26)
8. Space Time Music Part 1 (From “The Tomb of the Cyberman”) (1:21)
9. Space Time Music Part 2 (From “The Web of Fear”) (1:19)
10. Zoe’s Theme (From “The Mind Robber”) (1:20)
11. Time Lord Court (From “The War Games”) (1:32)
12. The Axons Approach (From “The Claws of Axos”) (1:45)
13. Music from ‘The Sea Devils’ (From “The Sea Devils”) (5:24)
14. Music from ‘The Mutants’ (From “The Mutants”) (7:12)
15. Music from ‘Death to the Daleks’ (From “Death To The Daleks”) (3:50)
16. Metebelis III Atmosphere (From “Planet of the Spiders”) (1:53)
1. Doctor Who Opening Title Theme (From “Doctor Who”) (0:44)
2. Music from “Revenge of the Cybermen” (From “Revenge of the Cybermen”) (5:28)
3. Music from “The Android Invasion” Episodes 3 and 4 (From “The Android Invasion”) (6:33)
4. Antarctica – The First Pod (From “The Seeds of Doom”) (2:17)
5. Get Dunbar! / Krynoid On The Loose (From “The Seeds of Doom”) (2:55)
6. Music from “The Invasion of Time” Episodes 3 and 4 (From “The Invasion of Time”) (5.36)
7. Castrovalva (From “Castrovalva”) (3:18)
8. March Of The Cybermen (From “Earthshock”) (5:13)
9. The Five Doctors (From “The Five Doctors”) (5:29)
10. Resurrection of the Daleks (From “Resurrection of the Daleks”) (5:01)
1. The Twin Dilemma (From “The Twin Dilemma”) (4:04)
2. The Mark of the Rani (From “The Mark of the Rani”) (3:45)
3. The Two Doctors (From “The Two Doctors”) (3:15)
4. Timelash (From “Timelash”) (5:51)
5. The Ultimate Foe (From “The Trial of a Time Lord”) (3:16)
6. Music from ‘Remembrance of the Daleks’ (From “Remembrance of the Daleks”) (5:32)
7. Music from ‘The Curse of Fenric’ (From “The Curse of Fenric”)     (6:35)
8. Music from ‘Survival’ (From “Survival”) (5:28)
9. “…and somewhere else, the tea’s getting cold” (From “Survival”) (0:24)
10. Prologue: Skaro / “Doctor Who” Theme (From “Doctor Who: The TV Movie”) (1:34)
11. Farewell (From “Doctor Who-The TV Movie”) (1:35)
1. Doctor Who Theme – TV Version (0:42)
2. Doctor Who – Rose’s Theme (    2:15)
3. Doctor Who – Doomsday (5:08)
4. Doctor Who: Series 3 – The Doctor Forever (4:19)
5. Doctor Who: Series 3 – Martha’s Theme (3:41)
6. Doctor Who: Series 3 – All The Strange Strange Creatures (The Trailer Music) (4:07)
7. Doctor Who: Series 4-The Specials – Vale Decem (3:20)
8. Doctor Who: Series 5 – I Am The Doctor (4:03)
9. Doctor Who: Series 5 – The Mad Man With A Box (2:09)
10. Doctor Who: Series 5 – Amy’s Theme     (2:08)
11. Doctor Who: Series 6 – Melody Pond (2:36)
12. Doctor Who: Series 7 – Together Or Not At All – The Song Of Amy And Rory (3:17)
13. This Time There’s Three Of Us (The Majestic Tale) (From “Day of the Doctor) (7:03)
About Spacelab9: Conceived by music industry veteran Dave Amcher and staffed by fellow record collectors, film buffs and all-around fanboy fanatics, SPACELAB9 takes a 360 view of music and pop culture fandom. Having launched during December 2013 with A-List releases including THE WALKING DEAD and BREAKING BAD, the label rounded out the rest of their first year collaborating with Madison Gate Records, Hasbro, Sony, Universal Music, Warner Bros, the BBC and other media giants to present eclectic offerings from iconic properties such as DOCTOR WHO, FALLOUT 3, THE RAID 2, MEGA MAN and THE LEGO® MOVIE and many others. 2015 has seen SL9 ever-prolific, offering more world-class titles such as OUTLANDER, BETTER CALL SAUL, AMAZING SPIDERMAN and many more to come. Enter the spacelab and see what thrills await…

Become a Member Today

Learn More

  • Copyright © 2019 Licensing International
  • We use web cookies to offer you a better experience on our site. By clicking on "Accept" you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

    Translation provided by Google Translate, please pardon any shortcomings