Sign Up for Updates

Advancing Diversity and Inclusion in the Licensing Community image

Advancing Diversity and Inclusion in the Licensing Community

Diversity and Inclusion isn’t just a moral imperative but rather a business imperative for longterm success in an organization.  Companies with high racial diversity see 15 times more revenue and sales.

We’ve created a new, ongoing series to look at how diversity is and should be reflected in licensing and affiliated businesses – looking at People, Process, Product, and Platform.

Join us February 10 at Noon ET/9 am PT for our the first installment – People – featuring ViacomCBS’ Marva Smalls (EVP, Global Head of Inclusion & EVP, Public Affairs, Kids & Family Entertainment Brands) in a Screenside Chat with Pam Kaufman, President, ViacomCBS Consumer Products. Marva will discuss challenges, strategies and tactics in designing and implementing a D&I program

Young Professionals (YPN) – FREE
Members – $25.00
Non-Members – $75.00

AGENDA:

12 noon  – 12:05 EST/ 9 am – 9:05 PST –  Welcome, Intro by Maura Regan, President, Licensing International and Krystyna Braxton, Licensing Manager for NFL Players Inc.

12:05 – 12:15 EST/ 9:05 am – 9:15 PST  Update from Madeline DiNonno at Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

12:15-12:45 EST/9: 15 am – 9:45 PST Screenside Chat between Marva Smalls, EVP, Global Head of Inclusion & EVP, Public Affairs, Kids & Family Entertainment Brands, ViacomCBS and Pam Kaufman, President, ViacomCBS Consumer Products

1-1:30 pm EST / 10 am – 10:30 PST Best Practices panel will be moderated by Steven Wolfe Pereira, CEO and Founder, Encantos. Panelists include Payne Brown, President, Think450 and Richelle Parham, Managing Director, West River Group.

Licensing International IDEA
(Inclusion Diversity Equity and Accessibility) Statement

The global licensing industry is committed to attracting, developing and retaining the best and brightest from all backgrounds to achieve superior business goals. To that end, Licensing International has gathered a group of industry leaders to form the Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Accessibility (IDEA) Committee, to help its members and the broader licensing community build diverse and inclusive workplaces.

Become a Member Today

Learn More

  • Copyright © 2021 Licensing International
  • Translation provided by Google Translate, please pardon any shortcomings

    int(307)